IHBC logo

The mark of the conservation professional

IHBC South West Branch

Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Scilly Isles, Somerset and Wiltshire

Image
  • Branch officers
  • Meetings & minutes
  • Events
  • South West Bulletin
  • Business Plan
Tab 1


Chair
Maureen Pearce: m.pearce@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.ukk

Council Representative
Vacant

Imm. Past Chairman
Vacant


Secretary
Jill Himsworth: sw@ihbc.org.uk

Treasurer
Greg Venn: Greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk


Bulletin Editor (Team)
Alex Marsh: alexm.marsh7@gmail.com

Membership Secretary
Liz Smith-Gibbons: lsmith-gibbons@swindon.gov.uk

Private Practice
Colin Ellis: colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com

Historic England
Stephen Guy: Stephen.Guy@HistoricEngland.org.uk

Policy/Consultations
Colin Ellis: colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com

Training & Events
Greg Venn: ihbcsomerset@gmail.com


County Representatives

Cornwall & Scilly Isles County
Nick Cahill: ncahill@cornwall.gov.uk

Devon County (incl. Plymouth & Torbay)
Maureen Pearce: m.pearce@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.uk

Dorset County
James Webb: jameswebb@forumheritage.co.uk

Somerset County and Bath
Greg Venn: ihbcsomerset@gmail.com

Wiltshire County (including Swindon)
Guy Bentham-Hill: guy.bentham-hill@wiltshire.gov.uk

Gloucestershire County (incl. South Gloucestershire and Bristol)
Charlotte Lewis: Charlotte.Lewis@gloucester.gov.uk




Tab 2
Tab 3

Damp, timber decay & sustainability
Friday 20 March, 9.45am - 5.00pm
The Guildhall, Bath

Damp is a key factor in almost all forms of decay, and damp fabric increases heat loss. However, identifying a source can be complicated as moisture is so mobile. It can condense from humid air on to cold surfaces and it can spread through a structure by capillary action and gravity. Understanding these mechanisms and their consequences is vital, particularly now that we are increasing insulation levels in historic buildings and restricting the movement of air.

Getting this stuff wrong can be disastrous!

£55 for members
£65 for non-members (Lunch and refreshments)



Website: https://damp2020.ihbc.org.uk

Tab 4
Tab 5
© Copyright IHBC
Registered and Business Office: Jubilee House, High Street, Tisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6HA
Registered as a Charity No1061593. Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered in England No 3333780. Registered as a Charity in Scotland: No. SC041945.
Contact us

This website uses cookies - ONLY continue to use this site if you are happy with this. Find out more about cookies