IHBC logo

The mark of the conservation professional

IHBC South West Branch

Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Scilly Isles, Somerset and Wiltshire

Image
  • Branch officers
  • Meetings & minutes
  • Events
  • South West Bulletin
  • Business Plan
Tab 1

Chair
Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk

Secretary
Jill Himsworth: JHimsworth@lhc.net

Treasurer

Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Council Representative 

Vacant

Immediate Past Chairman 

Ian Lund: lundi2@sky.com

Membership Secretary 

Liz Smith-Gibbons: lsmith-gibbons@swindon.gov.uk

Historic England Representative

Stephen Guy: stephen.guy@historicengland.org.uk

Bulletin Editor

Vacant

Policy/Consultations 

Colin Ellis: colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com

Training & Events

Vacant

Cornwall & Scilly Isles County Representative

Nick Cahill: ncahill@cornwall.gov.uk

Devon County Representative (incl. Plymouth & Torbay)

Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk

Dorset County Representative

James Webb: jameswebb@forumheritage.co.uk

Somerset County and Bath Representative

Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Wiltshire County Representative (including Swindon)

Helen Garside: helen.garside@wiltshire.gov.uk
Gloucestershire County Representative

(incl. South Gloucestershire and Bristol)

Charlotte Lewis: Charlotte.Bowles-Lewis@gloucester.gov.uk

Private Practice Representative (acting)

Colin Ellis


Tab 2
Tab 3
IHBC South West AGM

CANCELLED - Will be rescheduled in the spring

26 October 2018
Bournemouth

The next South West Branch AGM will include one CPD day of:
  • morning presentations relating to 20th century architecture
  • IHBC SW AGM
  • cultural Tour of Art Deco buildings of Bournemouth
Find the programme and info on bookings on the flyer



Reducing risk of fire in thatched buildings:
Recent research and new guidance

Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:30 – 16:30
Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue Service Headquarters
The Knowle, Clyst St George, Exeter, Devon, EX3 0NW


This one day event, organised by Historic England, the Institute of Historic Building Conservation South West Branch, and Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue Service, will present the results of recent research into the causes of thatch fires, explain new guidance to reduce the risk and consider the implications for listed buildings. The issues that arise in the aftermath of a fire will also be discussed and there will be a demonstration of fire-fighting techniques for thatched roofs.
Booking form to be returned to Nigel Pratt at Dartmoor National Park at  npratt@dartmoor.gov.uk
Tab 4
Tab 5
© Copyright IHBC
Registered and Business Office: Jubilee House, High Street, Tisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6HA
Registered as a Charity No1061593. Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered in England No 3333780. Registered as a Charity in Scotland: No. SC041945.
Contact us

This website uses cookies - ONLY continue to use this site if you are happy with this. Find out more about cookies