IHBC logo

The mark of the conservation professional

IHBC South West Branch

Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Scilly Isles, Somerset and Wiltshire

Image
  • Branch officers
  • Meetings & minutes
  • Events
  • South West Bulletin
  • Business Plan
Tab 1

Chair
Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk

Secretary
Jill Himsworth: JHimsworth@lhc.net

Treasurer

Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Council Representative 

Vacant

Immediate Past Chairman 

Ian Lund: lundi2@sky.com

Membership Secretary 

Liz Smith-Gibbons: lsmith-gibbons@swindon.gov.uk

Historic England Representative

Stephen Guy: stephen.guy@historicengland.org.uk

Bulletin Editor

Vacant

Policy/Consultations 

Colin Ellis: colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com

Training & Events

Vacant

Cornwall & Scilly Isles County Representative

Nick Cahill: ncahill@cornwall.gov.uk

Devon County Representative (incl. Plymouth & Torbay)

Maureen Pearce: Maureen.pearce@teignbridge.gov.uk

Dorset County Representative

James Webb: jameswebb@forumheritage.co.uk

Somerset County and Bath Representative

Greg Venn: greg.venn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Wiltshire County Representative (including Swindon)

Helen Garside: helen.garside@wiltshire.gov.uk
Gloucestershire County Representative

(incl. South Gloucestershire and Bristol)

Charlotte Lewis: Charlotte.Bowles-Lewis@gloucester.gov.uk

Private Practice Representative (acting)

Colin Ellis


Tab 2
Tab 3
Decorative Plaster workshop visit- Halscombe Farm Workshop, Ide, Devon
28th June 2019

Geoffrey Preston is one of the UK’s leading architectural sculptors, specialising in decorative plasterwork and in particular the art of stucco. After studying sculpture at Hornsey College of Art he trained as a stonemason and a carver. He was a founding director of two of the country's most respected conservation companies, at the helm of many significant projects including the pioneering restoration of the 18th century hand modelled plasterwork at Uppark House in West Sussex.

Please email Maureen Pearce: Maureen.Pearce@Teignbridge.gov.uk
To reserve your free place
IHBC SW Branch Meetings for Members Torre Abbey
8th July 2019

The IHBC SW has been offered exclusive access to the grounds and buildings of Torre Abbey, Torquay - the Abbey is not open to the public on a Monday. The meeting is seen as an opportunity to meet with other IHBC members, with the possibility of organising them on a quarterly basis. Lunch will provide opportunities for further discussion and networking.

This clearly is too good an opportunity to turn down but as it is towards the south of the region the draft agenda below is intended to allow time for those catching a train, e.g. from Bristol to Torquay, to take the short walk from the station to the Abbey in time for tea or coffee.

While these meetings are intended to meet the needs of the IHBC SW’s members in private practice this is not exclusively the case and those members employed in all forms of built heritage conservation or who have retired are invited to attend this meeting.

There will be a fee of £10.00 to attend the meetings to cover costs. However, lunch will be provided by IHBC South West

If you want to attend the Torre Abbey meeting could you confirm this by contacting Colin Ellis by email at colin.c.ellis@btinternet.com. And confirm form of payment.
Tab 4
Tab 5
© Copyright IHBC
Registered and Business Office: Jubilee House, High Street, Tisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6HA
Registered as a Charity No1061593. Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered in England No 3333780. Registered as a Charity in Scotland: No. SC041945.
Contact us

This website uses cookies - ONLY continue to use this site if you are happy with this. Find out more about cookies